Fall and Forward Fashion Trends for Jewelry

Well Children I have been gazing into my crystal ball and I have the future for you ! For the upcoming fall of 2012 and into next year I can see three big trends.With metal prices skyrocketing into outer space,I predict more natural and organic material being used in conjunction with smaller amounts of precious metals.Ladies,work the highly-coveted boho aesthetic into your wardrobe with this artisanal wooden bangle. Designed by Isabel Marant.Check out this link which tells the story of a piece of jewelry made for Michelle Obama out of wood from a tree on the white house lawn. Click here for story

Secondly,I have mentioned  leonardo dicaprio’s upcoming holiday movie”Gatsby’ The film will  push the vintage trend even further along.Get ready for old mine cut diamonds,Caliber cut Sapphires and Art Deco to sweep in the romance and sentimentality  of by gone days. Lawn Parties await !If you have been following my blog you have reading about the New Engagement ring category called Modern Alternative Bridal.I have been posting great pictures and you may see them here on my blog.Here is a link to designer Todd Reeds web-sight to get a better idea Click here. In my shop I have noticed many requests for more organic hand made feeling gold bangles and bracelets. Rougher textures and finishes on lighter wire work will be a big trend into the coming new year, Check out this great bangle from Gurhan.

 

Leave a comment